How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush: A Novel

Prueba ahora Firma sin compromiso. Cancele cuando quiera.

Sinopsis

For readers of quirky Scandinavian fiction comes this charming and witty debut novel by Emmy Abrahamson—perfect for fans of Jonas Jonasson.

Love stinks. Or maybe it just needs a shower . . .

Vienna: famous for Mozart, waltzes, and pastry; less famous for Julia, a Swedish transplant who spends her days teaching English to unemployed Austrians and her evenings watching Netflix with her cat or club hopping with a frenemy. An aspiring novelist, Julia’s full of ideas for future bestsellers: A writer moves his family to a deserted hotel in the dead of winter and spirals into madness! A homely governess loves a brooding man whose crazy wife is locked up in the attic! Fine, so they’ve been done. Doesn’t mean Julia won’t find something original.

Then something original finds Julia—sits down next to her on a bench, as a matter of fact. Ben is handsome (under all that beard) and adventurous (leaps from small bridges in a single bound). He’s also sexy as hell and planning to shuffle off to Berlin before things can get too serious. Oh, and Ben lives in a public park.

Thus begins a truth stranger than any fiction Julia might have imagined: a whirlwind relationship with a guy who shares her warped sense of humor and shakes up the just-okay existence she’s been too lazy to change. Ben challenges her to break out; she challenges him to settle down. As weeks turn to months, Julia keeps telling herself that this is a chapter in her life, not the whole book. If she writes the ending, she can’t get hurt.

But what if the ending isn’t hers to write?

Capítulos

  • 001 How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush harperintro

    Duración: 10s
  • 002 How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush Chapter 01

    Duración: 10min
  • 003 How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush Chapter 02

    Duración: 06min
  • 004 How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush Chapter 03

    Duración: 08min
  • 005 How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush Chapter 04

    Duración: 09min
  • 006 How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush Chapter 05

    Duración: 07min
  • 007 How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush Chapter 06

    Duración: 11min
  • 008 How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush Chapter 07

    Duración: 07min
  • 009 How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush Chapter 08

    Duración: 04min
  • 010 How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush Chapter 09

    Duración: 04min
  • 011 How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush Chapter 10

    Duración: 05min
  • 012 How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush Chapter 11

    Duración: 12min
  • 013 How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush Chapter 12

    Duración: 03min
  • 014 How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush Chapter 13

    Duración: 12min
  • 015 How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush Chapter 14

    Duración: 04min
  • 016 How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush Chapter 15

    Duración: 07min
  • 017 How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush Chapter 16

    Duración: 09min
  • 018 How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush Chapter 17

    Duración: 12min
  • 019 How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush Chapter 18

    Duración: 06min
  • 020 How To Fall In Love With A Man Who Lives In A Bush Chapter 19

    Duración: 14min
página 1 de 3