Toto: The Dog-Gone Amazing Story of the Wizard of Oz

From master storyteller Michael Morpurgo comes a surprising, charming and uplifting twist on The Wizard of Oz, told by a very special and unforgettable character: Dorothy’s pet...

Outlaw: The story of Robin Hood

After a fierce storm, a boy discovers a human skull, buried beneath the roots of an ancient tree. A skull with a legendary story…Vivid re-imagining of the legendary hero Robin...

The Amazing Story of Adolphus Tips

A heartwarming tale of courage and warmth, set against the backdrop of the second world war, about a cat who survives against the odds. "Something's up. Something big too, very...

Cockadoodle Doo Mr Sultana

When a clever little rooster finds a diamond, he thinks it only just that he shares his good fortune with his poor and loving mistress. But a greedy sultan is determined to claim...

Colly’s Barn

A masterfully crafted tale from the former Children’s Laureate.When Annie's father plans to tear down the old barn and replace it with a modern shed, Annie and her grandfather...

Barney the Horse and Other Tales from the Farm: A Farms for City Children Book

Full of friendship and adventure, this charming story collection from Michael Morpurgo and illustrated by Guy Parker-Rees is perfect to read together, and celebrates the way the...

Waiting for Anya

Jo did not stop until he’d shut the door behind him and even then his heart could not stop pounding in his ears.Jo finds out that Jewish children are being smuggled away from...

Sombra

Este livro de um dos maiores autores norte-americanos de literatura infantojuvenil, Michael Morpurgo, de quem Steven Spielberg filmou Cavalo de Guerra, começa cheio de paz num...

Flamingo Boy

A stunning new classic from master storyteller Michael Morpurgo in the vein of Private Peaceful and The Butterfly Lion.This is a landmark new novel from the nation's favourite...

Sparrow: The Story of Joan of Arc

Eloise has always loved Joan of Arc. Noble, honest and brave, she was everything Eloise wishes to be. And on a bright sunny day in Orleans, Eloise has a very special daydream…A...

página 1 de 8