On the Road with Saint Augustine A Real-World Spirituality for Restless Hearts

This is not an audiobook about Saint Augustine. In a way, it's an audiobook Augustine has written about each of us. Popular speaker and award-winning author James K. A. Smith has...

What Christmas is as We Grow Older

Originally published in the 1851 Christmas edition of Dickens' journal Household Words, What Christmas is as We Grow Older is an essay suggesting that Christmas should be a time...

Devil's Breath

When the body of the glamorous film star Margot Browne washes ashore, Max's former colleague, Patrice Logan, requests his help. It's a perfect closed-circle murder: Margot must...

The First Victory The Second World War and the East Africa Campaign

Surprisingly neglected in accounts of Allied wartime triumphs, in 1941 British and Commonwealth forces completed a stunning and important victory in East Africa against an...

Knight Kyle and the Magic Silver Lance

Welcome to Knight Kyle's world!Beyond the great forest and towering Dragon Mountain lies Fairyland, a land of elves and trolls, dragons and giants, magicians and fairies. And in...

Kidnapped

Tensions run deep, survival runs deeper.Set in the aftermath of the Jacobite Rebellion of 1745, Kidnapped (1886) is a gripping narrative told by David Balfour, a young Whig and...

The Marching Dead

"Wry, absurdist, and pleasantly cynical, Battersby's [novel] will appeal to fans of Scott Lynch's The Lies of Locke Lamora and Terry Pratchett's Going Postal." -Publishers Weekly...

Wild Boy The Real Life of the Savage of Aveyron

One day, villagers from Lacaune, in the mountains of southern France, returned from the woods with a startling story. They'd glimpsed a naked boy digging in the leaves. A year...

The Alchemist of Souls

When Tudor explorers returned from the New World, they brought back a name out of half-forgotten Viking legend: skraylings. Red-sailed ships followed in the explorers' wake,...

Peter Nimble and His Fantastic Eyes

Peter Nimble and His Fantastic Eyes is the utterly beguiling tale of a ten-year-old blind orphan who has been schooled in a life of thievery. One fateful afternoon, he steals a...

página 1 de 12