The Accidental Agent

'Plotting in the best le Carré tradition' Mail on Sunday From the author of Legacy, now a major BBC Film, and The Kaiser's Last Kiss comes a brilliant new novel...

Golden Lion

For readers of Game of Thrones, Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler: an epic adventure spanning land and sea. . . time and distance. . . courage, revenge, and everything in between.He...

The Go-Between

‘The past is a foreign country: they do things differently there.’ Haunting, moving, evocative, The Go-Between is L.P. Hartley’s heartbreaking novel about social...

The Man Who Would Be King and Other Stories

In a remote part of 19th-century Afghanistan, two British adventurers pursue their ambition to rule an empire. Using betrayal, threats and guns they win the respect of a primitive...

An Empty Death

After almost five years of conflict, London's exhausted inhabitants are living in a world of dereliction. War-weary DI Ted Stratton is no exception, but he cannot help being drawn...

The Wealth of Nations

It was Adam Smith (1723–90) who first established economics as a separate branch of knowledge, and many would say his work has never been surpassed. The Wealth of Nations, which...

Malone Dies

This is the second in the famous trilogy of novels written by Samuel Beckett in the late 1940s. An old man is dying in a room. His bowl of soup comes, his pots are emptied. He...

A Kiss Before Killing

In the wake of several unexpected deaths at the hospital, Dr Claire Woodforde suspects there is a killer amongst the staff. As Detective Chief Inspector Beverley Wharton and her...

The Nightmare

The chilling phenomenon begins again.On a summer night the dead body of a woman is found on board an abandoned pleasure boat drifting around in the Stockholm archipelago. Her...

Barnaby Rudge

For the background to this historical novel, a tale of mystery, suspense and unsolved murder, Dickens chose the anti-Catholic Gordon Riots of 1780. Mayhem reigns in the streets of...

página 3 de 6