The Main Character: A Novel

Prueba ahora Firma sin compromiso. Cancele cuando quiera.

Sinopsis

A bestselling thriller author arranges a luxury train trip that is not what it appears to be in this electrifying modern homage to Agatha Christie from the author of the “tense and twisty” (Julie Clark, New York Times bestselling author) The Chateau.

Reclusive, mysterious author Ginevra Ex is famous for her unusual approach to crafting her big bestselling thrillers: she hires real people and conducts intensive interviews, then fictionalizes them. Her latest main character, Rory, is thrilled when Ginevra presents her with an extravagant bonus—a lavish trip along Italy’s Mediterranean coast on the famed, newly renovated Orient Express. But when Rory boards the train, she’s stunned to discover that her brother, her best friend, and even her ex-fiancé are passengers, as well. All invited by Ginevra, all hiding secrets.

With each stop, from Cinque Terre to Rome to Positano, it becomes increasingly clear that Ginevra has masterminded the ultimate real life twisty plot with Rory as her main character. And as Ginevra’s deceptions mount, and the lies and machinations of Rory’s travel companions pile up, Rory begins to fear that her trip will culminate like one of Ginevra’s books: with a murder or two. In the opulent compartments of the iconic train, Rory must untangle the shocking reasons why Ginevra wanted them all aboard—and to what deadly end.

Another stylish and compulsively readable mystery from Jaclyn Goldis, this is the perfect read for fans of Ruth Ware, Lucy Foley, and Paula Hawkins.

Capítulos

  • 001 TheMainCharacter Open

    Duración: 50s
  • 002 TheMainCharacter Dedication

    Duración: 07s
  • 003 TheMainCharacter ChapterOne Ginevra

    Duración: 06min
  • 004 TheMainCharacter ChapterTwo Rory

    Duración: 27min
  • 005 TheMainCharacter ChapterThree Caroline

    Duración: 19min
  • 006 TheMainCharacter ChapterFour Rory

    Duración: 23min
  • 007 TheMainCharacter ChapterFive Max

    Duración: 26min
  • 008 TheMainCharacter ChapterSix Rory

    Duración: 19min
  • 009 TheMainCharacter ChapterSeven Rory

    Duración: 13min
  • 010 TheMainCharacter ChapterEight Nate

    Duración: 28min
  • 011 TheMainCharacter ChapterNine Rory

    Duración: 14min
  • 012 TheMainCharacter ChapterTen Rory

    Duración: 26min
  • 013 TheMainCharacter ChapterEleven Ginevra

    Duración: 27min
  • 014 TheMainCharacter ChapterTwelve Rory

    Duración: 17min
  • 015 TheMainCharacter ChapterThirteen Caroline

    Duración: 20min
  • 016 TheMainCharacter ChapterFourteen Rory

    Duración: 17min
  • 017 TheMainCharacter ChapterFifteen Max

    Duración: 18min
  • 018 TheMainCharacter ChapterSixteen Rory

    Duración: 32min
  • 019 TheMainCharacter ChapterSeventeen Rory

    Duración: 15min
  • 020 TheMainCharacter ChapterEighteen Ginevra

    Duración: 22min
página 1 de 3