Don't Let Me Be Lonely An American Lyric

I forget things too. It makes me sad. Or it makes me the saddest. The sadness is not really about George W. or our American optimism; the sadness lives in the recognition that a...

Mistletoe in Juneau An Alaskan Christmas romance from Hallmark Publishing

A heartwarming holiday romance from Hallmark and USA Today bestselling author Dahlia Rose that’s perfect for fans of Rochelle Alers and Debbie Macomber. Danni’s a social media...

Those Who Know Don't Say The Nation of Islam, the Black Freedom Movement, and the Carceral State

Challenging incarceration and policing was central to the postwar Black Freedom Movement. In this bold new political and intellectual history of the Nation of Islam, Garrett...

The Officer's Daughter A Memoir of Family and Forgiveness

"The Officer’s Daughter is a masterpiece. More than that, it's the perfect book for our troubled time. Johnson has written the deepest, most emotionally resonant understanding...

Beautiful Unashamed and Unafraid

A girl, an island, and an unimaginable secret . . .As a young girl growing up in Jamaica, Jozanne Marie's greatest desire was to restore a missing ancestral link and satisfy a...

Playing Dead A Memoir of Terror and Survival

Monique, the daughter of San Diego Chargers football great Earl Faison, married her high school sweetheart soon after she discovered she was pregnant with his child. Her...

More to Life

In this stunning sequel to her acclaimed debut My Brother's Keeper, #1 national bestselling author ReShonda Tate Billingsley brings her real-deal insight to a heartfelt new novel...

The Dark Fantastic Race and the Imagination from Harry Potter to the Hunger Games

Stories provide portals into other worlds, both real and imagined. The promise of escape draws people from all backgrounds to speculative fiction, but when people of color seek...

The Gilded Years: A Novel

SOON TO BE ADAPTED FOR FILM in A White Lie, a TriStar major motion picture, starring and produced by Zendaya in collaboration with Reese Witherspoon’s Hello Sunshine....

Reasonable Insanity

More than meets the eye On the outside, clinical psychologist Dr. Olivia C. Maxwell appears to live a life others only dream about. She has a sexy husband, a big house, luxury...

página 1 de 8